Sign in to follow this  
Captain Slow

Immigrating as a remote worker

Captain Slow

Hi all,

Like many people these days, I work remotely. I work as a 3D artist for a company that has gone fully remote. As such, I can live anywhere and still do the job. What routes are open to me to immigrate to Canada while keeping my current job?

MaryJane

Hi @Captain Slow

I'd say pretty much any route except for work permit and study routes, if you don't need or plan to do those.

The norm would be to go through Express Entry and if you find that your points are lower than ideal, then perhaps look at PNPs, in particular those that do not require job offers.

Captain Slow

One thing that I should also add is that I never attended school or university. Now this hasn't had any impact on my career as employers only care about the quality of my portfolio, and my job is skill level A. But I'm not sure how my chances would be affected.

Edited by Captain Slow

LidiaS77