nadine.diniz

Beginner's Guide

nadine.diniz

Good day/evening All

I've been a silent observer in the group for a while now mainly because I wasn't ready to apply yet. I'm currently living in Namibia, married with 1 child. I'm five months away from finishing my BCOM at Regent Business School and I've been working in the telecommunications industry for the last 6 years. Just have a few things I want to ask before I kick start my journey. 

- Are there any Namibians on this platform that have gone through the process and have successfully relocated? If yes, how did you go about starting your application?
- For the rest of the members that already and is still going through the process, did you apply through a consultant or did you do everything yourself via the immigration website? 
- Are any of you familiar with consultant companies "Canada Abroad" and "Matrixvisa"? Are they reputable and have you used them yourselves or know of anyone that has made use of their service? I'm trying to figure out if going through a consultant/agent is really necessary or its doable on your own.
- Where would you advise a beginner to start? Should we (my husband and I) first take the IELTS, Police clearance and medicals and only worry about the funds for when we get accepted?
- For those of you that didn't go through a agent/consultant what was your overall cost more or less for the whole application process?

I would really appreciate it if anyone can guide me. I don't want to be all over the place and other people's experiences always prove to be helpful 🙂  

Cobus

Nadine

• Your first need to determine under which conditions you are eligible to emigrate. Without a degree or post high school diploma the chances are slim to emigrate without a job offer.
  • With one exception, employers must first advertised between 2-4 weeks to demonstrate no-one is available in Canada to do this work