Alexander

PR application query (PNP, FSW CRS 408).

Alexander

Hi there,

I've got a CRS score of 408 and eligible for the FSW program. I'm an ESL teacher (NOC 4021), and had my profile active on EE since 24 February 2020. I had a few questions about what I should do, as I still haven't received any ITA from any of the provinces.

- Is it a good idea to re-create my profile as it's been active since February? Or is it better to keep the same profile open?

- I originally had "All Provinces and Territories" selected, but did a lot of research on every province, and found out with my score and experience without a job offer I'd only be Eligible for PNP from Alberta, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Prince Edward Island, so I left all the other provinces blank - thinking it would increase my chances of an invite if only selecting a few provinces. Do you think this makes a difference? Or is it better to select "All Provinces and Territories"?

- With my CRS score, I'm concerned about sitting in the pool indefinitely and not getting any ITAs. Besides studying in Canada which is not an option for me, do you recommend any other kinds of avenues to move to Canada? Ideally I want to move to Toronto. 

I was really hoping to be able to have moved this year, but that is out the window now. I appreciate any advice. Thank you! 

MaryJane

Welcome the forums! For your questions:

On 7/26/2020 at 11:00 AM, Alexander said:

- Is it a good idea to re-create my profile as it's been active since February? Or is it better to keep the same profile open?

Not sure about this. Is there a benefit still to recreate? I don't think you'll get ITA based on how recent you create your profile. ITAs are based on points. While eligible, 408 is currently low for FSW draws. On July 8, there was a draw. Applicants had to have a score of 478 or higher to be invited. There were other draws after July 8 as well, but they were program-specific (for CEC applicants, for PNP applicants)