Nykster

So many questions from a potential migrant!

Nykster

Hi All,

Fantastic site you have here! I normally lurk in the background but decided to join this forum because I like many of you have made the decision to leave the country (rather heavy-hearted indeed). Simply got fed up of constantly feeling consernated and also due to a lack of professional progress up the the corporate ladder.

If possible, I need a litte advice from anyone who can lend an ear and deliver some sage advice!

A little background - I'm a single man aged 31, graduated from the University of Cape Town with a degree in Electrical Engineering. I was previously at Wits for my first 2 years but transferred to UCT for the remaining 2; consequently my UCT transcript lists courses for the first 2 years as exempted and has grades for the remaining 2 years. But because I graduated from UCT, I don't have a degree from Wits. My understanding is I am only to have my transcript and degree from UCT sent to WES (since I graduated from here). I think I came across this somewhere online but cannot find it. Has anyone gone through the same process or can anyone advise?

Secondly, I have heard people gone on about the maelstrom of emotions that emigration evokes and the thought of uprooting my life and sarting afresh is sending through a multitude of emotions. So using the points calculator ont he cic.gov.ca site, I scored a total of 430 points (having allocated myself full points for the IETLS portion). What are my chances of being invited to apply for Permanent Residence via the Express Entry program? If not very high, how possible to be selected for the PNP program?