Sign in to follow this  
Annique

Human Resources vacancies

Annique

Has anyone successfully immigrated recently with an HR qualification?

I have an HR degree (equal to 3 year canadian degree) and currently busy with my Hons in Leadership Development. We are just over 400 points, but once we get our qualifications end of 2019 we'll have over 440 points.

I have 10+ years experience as a HR professional. 

I am the main applicant on our EE profile and I've applied for a few jobs on Jobbank with no success.

I'm looking to find a job ANYWHERE in Canada. I've shown interest to all provinces where a job offer isn't required, but I haven't heard anything.

Any advice, motivation and/or help will be greatly appreciated.

I feel like our efforts are constantly falling short or are we wasting our time? 

Lizelle

Have you looked at NZ or Oz?  It can be really, seriously hard (read, just shy of impossible) to get a job offer in Canada even when your skills are in demand.  

Employers just don't want to go through the hassle of getting an LMIA and waiting for you for months.  I have no idea what the HR space looks like, but I would be seriously surprised if an employer would be able to prove that they cannot find a Canadian for the position.  

Edited by Lizelle

Annique

Ouch! I was hoping for a more positive turn on that. But thank you for your feedback. 😊

I'll look into other countries, but our first option has always been Canada. I'll be really sad to have to change our dreams because of this. 

We'll keep on trying - I've seen a post before indicating that someone somewhere will be willing to take a chance on us. Also, my Leadership Development (Coaching) qualification is a very specific qualification and might be helpful. 

Here's to hoping and praying that something will work out.

Will it help to come to Canada for 2 months and apply for jobs while we are there?

Edited by Annique

jimmy