Sign in to follow this  
YolandeSchuld

WES evaluation of CATHSSETA Diploma

YolandeSchuld

Good day everyone

I am currently in the process of getting all my qualifications evaluated by WES and one of my qualifications is a National Diploma in Service Management (SAQA ID 20414) that I obtained at Capital Hotel School and Training Academy in 2010.I haven't worked in this field of study as I did my degree directly after.I have read through all the forums and I have also searched endlessly online and I think I know the answer to my question but I would love some confirmation. 

This National Diploma's primary or delegated quality assurance functionary is CATHSSETA (Culture, Arts, Tourism, Hospitality and Sports Education and Training Authority ).After I saw that they are not currently an accredited provider of the National Diploma in Service Management on the registered qualification page on the SAQA website and also inquiring as to whether or not Capital Hotel School is registered at the Department of Higher Education and the response was that they are not and their application is still in progress.I am quite concerned that they would not be a recognized institution at WES.

I have also been getting very vague responses from them with regards to my academic transcripts and this was their one response when I asked them for it " Firstly, I need to ensure that I have what is requested, as we do not keep information for longer that 5 years, as per our accreditation bodies requirements." I went to their campus today as I could only get off from work this morning and they told me that they can't help me and that they will try and accommodate me on the 4th of February.I was already unsure about submitting this qualification to WES but after today I am even more unsure and I just don't want to waste precious time trying to get these documents from them.