Kim S

WES Requirements and Time-frames

Kim S

Good day 

I'm hoping to get some info and any tips experienced when submitting qualifications to WES. Both my husband and I submitted all our certifications and transcripts to WES. First they acknowledged receipt of all my documents, but for my husband they said that we did not submit 2 of his certifications even though we checked, double and even triple checked that everything was included in the envelope. 

I have a Diploma as well as a Bachelors Degree, however now they are asking me for the prerequisites for my diploma, which is essentially my matric Certificate. 

Has anyone experienced the same issue with them, as the department of Education only gives you a single certificate with your symbols and on it. Do I now have to submit my matric certificate?

Also WES seems very delayed, their website says that the report will be completed 20 days from the date they receive all your documentation, but it has now been almost 3 months, and they just keep requesting new docs, and saying they didn't receive docs that we know we sent. 

When you send queries via their website, they provide generic responses 5-6 days later and its not even related to the query that you have made. 

For those who have been through the WES process what was the turn around time for getting your final report, and is there a better verification agency to use? 

NW18

Hi @Kim S. We used WES. I have a masters so we sent the masters and bachelors transcripts and degree copies as required. I wasn’t asked for my Matric certificate so I didn’t send it along. When you got the list of documents to send, was it specified that you will need a matrix certificate sent?

also do they want the certificate copy alone or would you neee to have get it reissued in a sealed envelope from the Dept of Higher Education? 

It is sounding a little absurd to me that thy would ask you for that, in your case. 

LidiaS77