LotzofTravel

Using Bitcoin to transfer money

LotzofTravel

Hi BitCoin experts.

I am fairly new in the Bitcoin game and bought a "bit of a Bitcoin" on the Luno trading platform.

Now suddenly I realised that it would/could/should be possible to transfer my ZARS to CADS via Bitcoin and (depending on my timing) I could save some significant rands on trading fees.

My assumption is as follows: 

- open a wallet with a trading platform in ZA, buy bitcoins (or make sure there is money available to buy).  (done)
- open a Canada bank account and link it up to a Canadian Bitcoin trading platform (can be done next week during my landing trip -whoohooo)
- wait for a quiet time on the trading market (or a upwards cycle) and send "Me-SouthAfrica" some bitcoin to "Me-Canada"

Voila. ??

But Luno does not trade in Canada.  As I said I really am a newbie, so for me it seems that I need to buy Bitcoin on a trading platform that trades in both countries, but now I am stuck.  So far my googling told me that in ZA there is only Luno and IceCube to trade on.  But theses articles are two years old so I am sure it is possible.  Would I be able to buy my coins on Coindesk/Coinbase/Kraken/Bitpay - seems like these ones does trade in Canada.

Any advice / direction into articles I can read that will be helpful will be sincerely appreciated.

• Like 1

SunshineGirl

@Zealan, perhaps you could shed some light on this one? 

Thanks in advance!

JeffH
1 hour ago, LotzofTravel said:

Hi BitCoin experts.

I am fairly new in the Bitcoin game and bought a "bit of a Bitcoin" on the Luno trading platform.

Now suddenly I realised that it would/could/should be possible to transfer my ZARS to CADS via Bitcoin and (depending on my timing) I could save some significant rands on trading fees.

My assumption is as follows: 

- open a wallet with a trading platform in ZA, buy bitcoins (or make sure there is money available to buy).  (done)