Sign in to follow this  
Petronel

How to get a PNP

Petronel

I suppose this has been asked many times but I can't find what I'm looking for with the search function.

I know that the Nova Scotia PNP is currently closed. I also know that when it does open it only remains so for a view hours before their capacity is full. My occupation is on their shortage list so I think I have a good chance of getting a nomination.

My question is: How will I know when they re-open? Do they tell you in advance on the website?

A second question: How do I fill in my EE profile so Ontario will notice me or select me for a nomination? Is there anything I can do to enhance my chances?

We are still waiting for WES and are only writing the IELTS next month so not in the EE pool yet

Marcola

Hi Petronel

Regarding the provinces where you can submit an application without a job offer (Nova Scotia and SINP), you will have to monitor their Provincial Nomination Programme pages on a daily basis to see when they are open. There is really a short window of time in which each opens and closes. Having said that, I have seen so many people on here succeed in submitting an application. @MaryJane also posts on here when a provinces stream is open.

Regarding Ontario, you can select the option "All provinces and territories" in your EE profile. OINP can then identify your profile. They usually look for any score above 400 but have recently reduced this for IT related experience. 

These should open throughout the year... 

There is also PEI where you can send in an Expression of Interest any time of the year, but i have only seen one case where the person was select.

Good luck with your IELTS and the rest of the process:)

Edited by Marcola

Nelline

PEI's PNP also doesn't require a job offer and I know of a few people who have recently been nominated.

• Like 1

Petronel

Thank you. Will stalk the websites once my EE profile is up and running

FaithFUL
52 minutes ago, Petronel said: