Sign in to follow this  
Coll

Help

Coll

Hi 

We are now busy getting our ducks in a row and will start applying as soon as we do our IELTS.  Eek cannot believe we are actually doing this!!!!   Anyway, I've got a few questions that I'm hoping you can help me with as I qualify for the express entry.  I've looked at the CRS criteria and am trying to gauge how many points I can get and I've got a few queries:

Section A - Core/Human capital factors - level of education -  I have a bachelors degree in Accounting under ACCA and I've got a 3 year diploma in AAT as well as a year diploma in Business Computing.  Would I qualify for the 'Two or more certificates, diplomas, or degrees. One must be for a program of three or more years'?

Section B -  Spouse Common Law Factors - My husband studied for a diploma in Clothing technology for 3 years after school but was one subject short of getting his diploma.  We have all his papers and exam scores but unfortunately no diploma.  Would he still be able to get a score of 7?  He also studied for CIPC but only did 2 papers.  Does this help his score?

Section C - Skills Transferability factors - I have a bachelors degree in Accounting under ACCA and I've got a 3 year diploma in AAT as well as a year diploma in Business Computing.  Would I qualify for the 'Two or more post-secondary program credentials AND at least one of these credentials was issued on completion of a post-secondary program of three years or longer' at either 25 or 50 points depending on my score for IELTS? 

What is the average score most have got for the IELTS?  Would it be a long stretch to assume that if I practice and study for the exam that I could possibly get a CLB 10 or more for the IELTS?  Any helpful tips on how to pass with flying colours?

Rddm2017 - What is a WES?

If I get a score of between 401-439 depending on the answers above.  How long can I expect to wait?

Looking forward to hearing from you all. :)

Edited by Coll

ReneLestan

Hi @Coll,