Laineswan

Walking by Faith...

Laineswan

Hi all!

So this is us so far...

Been considering the possibility of immigration ever since we had the privilege of visiting Canada, as well as USA & UK, about 3 years ago.

We have family in Toronto, ON.

Finally began the process earlier this year.

The best route for us, after considering all the options, is the study visa route.

We have our business in SA, so for now, my husband will have to stay behind to run things here, and our daughter and I, will have to go ahead, as pioneers of some sort. :)

A little scary of course, but after much prayer for doors to be opened, especially from our daughter (14), we can't ignore the blessing this is, and have it overshadowed by fear.

I'm a Photographer, so will further my career by studying Photo Journalism, and in turn hopefully add some value

We've made use of an agent, docs submitted and currently waiting to hear the (good, I hope) news.

We're headed for Belleville, Ontario.

Please tell me there's some blessed SA soul on this forum that is living there at present, headed there, or somewhere close by?

Would love some first-hand info in addition to the endless research I've done online so far.

Looking forward to hearing your story...

Thanks for listening to mine ;)

Madeleine

• Like 3

Annasofe13

@Laineswan good luck, sounds like you well on your way!

• Like 1

Laineswan

Annasofe13 thanks so much for your encouraging reply!

Your profile says you're in Toronto?

How long? Happy? :)

• Like 1

Annasofe13

Not there yet, hoping to go over in October:)

• Like 1

Laineswan

All the best!! ^_^

• Like 1

Jules

Sounds like you are a person of faith. Remind yourself that the Bible is full of emigrating stories so you don't have to stay where you are born. You can do it too. And if this Canadian process feels like it takes too long, be glad that it doesn't take 40 years. 

:-)

• Like 7

Annasofe13

@Jules very thankful that it does not take 40 years

• Like 3

Freddy