Sign in to follow this  
eternaltruth

South African nurses working in Canada

eternaltruth

Hi all

Does anyone here know of South African nurses that are working in Canada?

My fiance and I are getting married in August 2011 and after the wedding we want to start the application process for our move to Canada.

We need some advice on the following: How to register as a nurse (i hold a 4-year Bcur nursing degree from South Africa), The best agency that can assist us in Cape Town, and where we can get sponsorship jobs as a registered nurse.

It would be great to chat to a fellow South African nurse who has gone through this process...

• Like 1

Freelander

Contact me at cobus@greenwoodrentals.ca and I will help with all the information we can. My wife is a RN and went through the whole process of getting work permits, etc. Allthough seven years ago, I believe the process will still be the same. Good luck and don't give up, we are being sworn in as Canadian citizens on June 9th, after a very long wait.

• Like 1

Inge Rourke

Hi all

Does anyone here know of South African nurses that are working in Canada?

My fiance and I are getting married in August 2011 and after the wedding we want to start the application process for our move to Canada.

We need some advice on the following: How to register as a nurse (i hold a 4-year Bcur nursing degree from South Africa), The best agency that can assist us in Cape Town, and where we can get sponsorship jobs as a registered nurse.

It would be great to chat to a fellow South African nurse who has gone through this process...

Inge Rourke

Hi Freelander and Eternaltruth,

I hope you don't mind if I also obtian more information. I am in the same boat as Eternaltruth.

We applied for a workspermit 7 years ago, through my husband and unfortunately it was stopped, long story. But we are ready to try again.